18
Feb
08

you-know-who says you-know-what, by the way

Life has kept me away from the internet more than usual the last month or so, so I’ve spent some time recently catching up on the “news”.

Every year, the fact that I share my birthday with the anniversary of Neil Gaiman’s journal totally escapes my brain… Until I see his annual birthday post & then I spend a few moments grinning like a Cheshire. (If there are any among you who have not yet read, at the very least, his novel Neverwhere, you might want to give it a try. It’s really very good.)

A couple of interesting things he’s pointed to recently:

Teller (of Penn & Teller) reimagines Shakespeare’s Macbeth.
Probably the first time I’ve ever wished I lived in New Jersey or Washington D.C.
Sounds amazing.

What I Killed Today
Not for the faint at heart. A vet technician is keeping a record of all the animals she’s had to euthanize at her clinic. No pictures, but the stories are enough to make your heart sink.

,k

0 Responses to “you-know-who says you-know-what, by the way”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

recently del.icio.us

RSS What I’m Watching

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
February 2008
S M T W T F S
    Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
The occasional MP3 found on this blog is for taste-test purposes only, and will only be available for a limited time. Please email me regarding the removal of uploaded audio, if necessary. And please, if you like the artist, support the artist.

