12
Mar
08

same old, same old

At every place I’ve ever worked I’ve heard the same comments about myself over & over until I start to think that maybe I’m in some dimension of hell where they have the scenery and characters on an infinite “shuffle” setting and I’m forced to repeat the same situations for all eternity…

Look at her, she’s just a kid.
Oh my god, she’s nearly 30!
And you aren’t married??!
You’re quiet.
Why don’t you talk more?
Why do you wear so much black?
You have a French last name, so you speak French, right?
Say something “French”.
What do you mean you don’t know the latest celebrity gossip?
What’s wrong with you?

My current job is, unfortunately, no exception.

sigh
,k

0 Responses to “same old, same old”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

recently del.icio.us

RSS What I’m Watching

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
The occasional MP3 found on this blog is for taste-test purposes only, and will only be available for a limited time. Please email me regarding the removal of uploaded audio, if necessary. And please, if you like the artist, support the artist.

